Must see movies



A few months back I asked some friends to post a list of movies I must see. I realised that I’ve not been doing a great job getting through them, so I have removed all of the movies I have already seen (this includes the ones I have fallen asleep through).Over the past 2 days I have watched Vertigo and Citizen Kane, which I have been told are contenders for best movie of all time.  Now, I did admittedly fall asleep near the end of Vertigo, but I preferred Citizen Kane.  And I stayed awake! YAY! The story made more sense to me, and kept me interested throughout. 

I think it’s time to make a start on this list 🙂 Do you have any suggestions?



Lind’s list:

Dracula 2000
Queen of the Damned
Vampire’s Suck
Blazing saddles
Deuce Bigalow
7 Brides for 7 Brothers
Bloodsport
 
 
Jess’s list
My name is khan
Never let me go
A brief encounter
 
 
Jonathan’s List
Arrested Development series (Started watching this)
Rear window
The birds
Raging bull
Slum dog millionaire
Sunshine
Moon (Watched)
Blade runner (Watched)
Rebel without a cause
Twelve monkeys
Saving private Ryan
High society
The Legend of Fong Sai yuk
Weird science
Blues brothers
High fidelity
Arsenic and old lace
Night of the living dead (original )
Dawn of the dead (remake) (Watched)
Day if the dead (original) 
The fog
Three extremes
Dumplings
Star Wars original trilogy 
Gandhi
Nil by mouth
This is England
Brassed off
Sid and Nancy
Ray
A time to kill (Watched)
Video drone
They live
Watergate
War games
The pelican brief
 
 
JJ’s list
The House of Yes
Watchmen
Party Girl ( Parker Posey)
Winter’s Bone
Leave a Reply

