The past 9 months

Well, time really has flown since my last post.  So much has happened! Back in January I found out that I was expecting our third child.  Although very much a wanted pregnancy, the timing was a tad off as I still had a semester of university left.  It was hard with the sickness and fatigue, as well as coming off of some pretty powerful pain medication.  I can honestly say that this pregnancy started off far more challenging than my previous ones.  I blame being nearly 11 years older than I was last time for a lot of it too.  I did manage to finish my degree with a highly surprising (to me at least) 2:1 in Photography.  It still shocks me to think back on it all.  The first half of 2014 seem to be a big blur.



I’m sat here today, a day past my estimated due date eagerly awaiting the arrival of our baby girl.  We are planning a home-birth for a variety of reasons this time, so trying to stay calm and relaxed and not stress too much about the possibility of being induced (for the 3rd time).  Here are a few photos rounding up my pregnancy so far.


 

 

 

 

 

 
No doubt my next posts will be rather baby related for a while at least, as well as my up and coming graduation ceremony in November. Time to focus on this little one for now though. x
 
Leave a Reply

