Family time & Caravans ‘What has made me happy?’ Link up

‘What has made me happy?’ Link up Week 131

This weekend 10 of us bundled into 2 cars, and headed out of town from  London to Lincolnshire.  I’d not seen my God-mother for over 11 years (at my wedding), so her husband’s 60th birthday party was the perfect reason to chuck the kids in the car (well not ours as we don’t drive) and spend time with my parents, baby brother and sister and my lot.

When we got there we were greeted with huge hugs and kisses.  The last time I’d visited their home I was a child, and it warmed my heart that little had changed.  We were shown around our caravan (*squeeeeeeee*) where the 5 of us would be sleeping. I was transported back to my childhood once again.  I BLOODY LOVE CARAVANS!

I won’t go on here too much about our trip, but you can read more about it here.

My photo this week is this one shot on Saturday morning. Greeted by my sister shouting ‘MORNING CAMPERS’ and brother in law nabbing baby Penny.  Perhaps not the best photo in the world, but I love it!

TTP_3617

Em...x

 You too can link up with Helpful Mum here

You're not from round here
2 thoughts on “Family time & Caravans ‘What has made me happy?’ Link up

Leave a Reply

