10 Ways To Deal With Blogger Burnout

Ok, I loved reading this post so much that I wanted to show the author some love. I also think that the more other bloggers this post reaches the better it will be for them. I am pretty rubbish at planning. I go through phases of getting lots done in advance, to rushing through 5 posts in a day. The latter is not the best, especially in terms of content, spelling etc. Following these simple steps will help me for sure, so if you need a reminder and find these helpful, then pop along and show Stella some appreciation for this fab post!

fashionandstylepolice

‘I find it so hard to switch off, but when I do switch off, I find it even harder to switch back on. So I am gonna stay on’.

This was my Tweet some days ago and it got me thinking about blogger burnout. What happens when we can no longer stay on but afraid to switch off? What happens when we rely on our blog for income and cannot afford to just not blog?

stock-vector-business-man-holding-his-head-in-pain-surrounded-by-work-icons-concept-for-stress-burnout-too-311810141

Blogger burnout is real and it happens to many of us. Here are some tips to avoid burning out:

Have a To-do List

I start my day knowing exactly what needs to be done in order of priority and I tick off every completed tasks. It keeps me organised, and helps get the work done quicker.

Schedule Posts in Advance

I try to write a week’s content in advance. This saves the stress of having…

View original post 586 more words

18 thoughts on “10 Ways To Deal With Blogger Burnout

  1. Codie says:

    I have to do lists coming out of my ears! Haha. I absolutely agree with having posts ready in advance. I write book reviews in a huge chunk on the train so I know that if I’m too busy or have no inspiration to write one day, I don’t have to panic, I can just pop one of those up 🙂 x

    Like

  2. Stressed Mum says:

    This is such a good post, I usually have things in my head, and also have set days where I write a certain post, but might start writing a weeks worth in advance as finding my life getting busier by the day

    Like

  3. Renna says:

    I don’t do lists when it comes to blogging. I have a box of things that I need to write about, and throw notes in every now and then with ideas, and then when I sit at the computer, I just pull something out and go from there.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

