Balancing poorly children and insomnia

germs-no-no

I’ve been pretty quiet this past week, mostly due to being poorly myself with a horrible cold, as well as trying to boost my photography business for the Christmas period (more to come about that soon I hope).

For the past few days Penny has been really poorly.  Normally she takes these things in her stride and I’ll admit, she has made my life pretty easy on that score.  This time however she has taken a bit of a beating to her poor little body.  Raging temperatures, snot (sorry) EVERYWHERE, cough, teething, not eating/drinking and generally being unusually clingy and selective about who she goes to.

I also have a teenager spiking temperatures too so tomorrow my GP will be bombarded. Can you even get triple appointments?

Hopefully normal service will resume shortly.

Em...x

Leave a Reply

